PGA day (and, MC Days 2 & 3)

Yesterday the family (plus a friend for my stepson) went to see the PGA practice round at Hazeltine.  I am not sporty or golf-y in the least, but really enjoyed the afternoon.  We saw several big name golfers, watched them play various holes – it was most mazing to watch them tee off.  The ball makes a much different noise and goes high high in the air . . . you can really appreciate this IRL as opposed to watching on TV. 

This was my PGA outfit.  It was cute, but I would have felt more comfortable in some sort of sport or golf attire, and definitely tennis shoes:

As for my MC update – it was 90 degrees yesterday.  We walked several miles over the course of the afternoon.  I carried my little water bottle full of the MC lemonade all over the golf course, sipping occasionally, and did my best to soldier on!  (If you ever see some disoriented person wandering aimlessly, clutching a water bottle, please be kind as they are likely on the MC and have only brain stem functioning!)  

So far today (MC Day 3) feel pretty horrible – nauseous, headaches, and achy limbs – apparently this is due to toxins coming out of the body. My friend K is also doing the MC, however, in contrast, she has been business as usual, even went the gym yesterday, and aside from the desire to eat something crunchy, is absolutely fine.   Yikes, clearly I must be chock full of toxins . . . but 4 pounds lost!

Leave a comment

Filed under Drastic Measures, Master Cleanse, Personal Maintenance

Leave a Reply

